If I Uninstall Tinder Will I Lose My Matches: All You Need To Know Guide

Uninstall Tinder, have you ever think about it? Are you concerned that uninstalling Tinder would result in the loss of all of your matches?” Did you remove the app by mistake? Are you in a state of terror as you read this? Don’t worry, we’ll get you sorted out quickly and explain whether or not you’ll lose your matches if you delete Tinder.

Tinder is the dating app’s holy grail. It is successfully available in practically every nation with the highest number of dating app users. Furthermore, it boasts one of the most successful business strategies, which has contributed to Tinder’s rapid growth.
Tinder uses matches to connect various individuals. It serves as the app’s base. This screening mechanism has been imitated by several popular dating apps, including Bumble. On this app, the only method to contact with anybody else is through matches. As a result, it might be concerning if you are unsure whether uninstalling Tinder would also remove your matches. “Will I lose matches if I remove Tinder?” is a frequently asked question.

How to see who likes you on Tinder.

Can I Uninstall Tinder Without Losing Matches?

If I Uninstall Tinder Will I Lose My Matches: All You Need To Know Guide
Tinder

Yes! According to Tinder on Twitter, when you remove and reload the Tinder app, you will not lose any matches. Uninstalling an app, such as Tinder, will not destroy any matches or other personal information you have stored within the app.

You must provide your login and password when re-downloading and installing the program. Once you’ve entered your credentials, it’ll be as if the Tinder app never left your phone.

What Happens if I Uninstall Tinder?

lose matches on uninstalling Tinder
Uninstall Tinder

Tinder, as you’re presumably aware, requires the internet to function. Tinder can display you all of its databases thanks to the internet. As a result, Tinder’s web server stores all of the information you are seeing, including your own.

Removing the Tinder app from your phone just removes the data from your phone’s local data directory. This is useful due to the restricted storage capacity on mobile devices. If you don’t have an active or installed app, the phone considers this data to be worthless and deletes it locally to make place for future apps.

All of your matches are stored on Tinder’s web server, which is protected by your account and password. Tinder’s setup also allows you to carry over your account to different or newer devices.

Do Your Matches Go Away if you Delete Tinder?

Tinder lose matches

As previously stated, Tinder saves all of your information, including matches, on their servers. You may log in to your account by entering your username and password. So, since removing the Tinder app does not remove your matches from the server, how can you permanently remove them from the server? If you’ve decided to leave the online dating scene, this is a fantastic question to ask yourself.
The solution is straightforward. You must deactivate or delete your account permanently. After all, permanently canceling your account implies erasing all of its information, likes, conversations, and matches from the app server.

Permanently Uninstalling and Deleting Your Tinder Account

To ensure your safety and security, you must deactivate your Tinder account while logged in to the app on your mobile device or Tinder.com on a PC or laptop. Please keep in mind that deleting your account will result in the irreversible loss of any matches, communications, and other information related with it. To unregister, follow these steps:

  1. To begin, log in to the Tinder app or Tinder.com.
  2. Then, tap or click the profile icon.
  3. Navigate to the Settings tab.
  4. Locate and choose Delete Account.

Your account is not deleted when you delete the Tinder app. Please keep in mind whether you purchased a Tinder membership using your Apple ID or Google Play Store ID.

  1. The deletion of the app and/or your account does not render your membership null and void.
  2. If you used your credit card to sign up for Tinder for Android or Tinder for web (Tinder.com), canceling your account will instantly cancel your membership.

The reason for this is similar to when your phone deletes Tinder’s local data. Tinder thinks that when you delete your profile, you are no longer utilizing their service. As a result, there is no purpose to maintain sensitive personal information such as matches and chats because of long-term storage and security concerns.

Finally, it is preferable for Tinder to just remove your information. If you wish to restart your matching activities, you must establish a new account and begin afresh.

Final Thoughts on “Will I lose matches if I Uninstall Tinder?”

You now have a firm grasp over the mechanics of Tinder matches. We hope this quick guide helped out your concern of uninstalling Tinder and losing all your matches.